Hudson Valley & Catskill Mountain Examiner

I just accepted for the position of Examiner for the Hudson Valley & Catskill Mountain region on Examiner.com. It is something I applied for over a year ago, but it just became available and LinkedIn thought I should apply. (Really – when I logged in to my account on LinkedIn there was a message that they had a job listing they thought I might be interested in!)

It couldn’t have come at a worse time. My client in NYC found about 50 “lost” cruise tour descriptions they needed me to write ASAP, Saugerties Pro Musica needs web work and programs for 2 concerts in the last half of February, the wife of the other baker at Hudson Valley Desserts is pregnant and due on February 16th (TOMORROW!) so work will be upside down, and the bookshop really, really needs my attention.

Nevertheless, on opportunity missed is an opportunity lost – I’ll write a few articles (at least 2-3 are expected) each week while juggling the rest of my obligations. But, if you don’t see me around as much you’ll know why!

About richardfrisbie

I'm a professional baker, reader, bookseller, publisher, columnist, photographer, cook, hiker, kayaker, freelance writer, and workaholic who likes to garden
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hudson Valley & Catskill Mountain Examiner

Leave a Reply

