“RICHARD FRISBIE”

Icon - Richard Frisbie in Macau

Me in a Chinese garden in Macau

For four years I’ve published 2 culinary articles a month for Gather.com under the title they picked for me: RICHARD FRISBIE.

http://www.gather.com/viewPostsByMember.action?memberId=17461&nav=MyGather

In return they deposited money into my PayPal account twice a month. That position enabled me to have a syndicated food column titled “RICHARD FRISBIE” which was read around the world.

I used that position to travel to Spain, Portugal, Macau, France, Italy, Brasil, (get used to that spelling, it is Brasilian!) Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Antigua, and throughout the US. I’ve been hosted by the CIA (Culinary Institute of America), various Relais & Chateau Inns and restaurants, Hotels, Spas and Resorts.

I’ve received travel & cookbooks for review, cases of wine and beverages to critique, and invitations to judge various food events from Paella Cook-offs to Best Tapas, and even Best Chefs. It was a good run, one that led to much fun and adventure.

My position as Food Correspondent for Gather.com ends today. My Word Press blog “RICHARD FRISBIE” begins today. I look forward to presenting here the best of my Gather columns, and a steady diet of new cooking- and travel-related articles as they happen. Occasionally I’ll include some gardening and nature writings. It might even evolve into what my Newspaper column “Main Street Views” became: whatever I felt like writing about that day. That included local history, family history, electronic publishing, food, travel, colorful people and local politics, to name but a few of the many subjects.

Please bear with me while I let it sort itself out.

Here’s to a Happy, Healthy and Prosperous 2011 everyone! I look forward to your comments, critiques and encouragements . . .

About richardfrisbie

I'm a professional baker, reader, bookseller, publisher, columnist, photographer, cook, hiker, kayaker, freelance writer, and workaholic who likes to garden
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “RICHARD FRISBIE”

  1. mluceyb says:

    I’m sure this venture will continue to reflect your views and your palate and I’m looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

