TWO Many Snow Days

Well, I said I needed two more snow days to finish all my projects. But two side-by-side creates problems for everybody! Not to mention the expense.

I brought my computer home from the bookshop in case I want to get some work done. There is the first of the month book newsletter, 15 cruise tours to write, and a CIA Boot Camp article I have to spice up for my EDGE readers. Those are besides my snow day(s) projects!

I’m cleaning out all my dressers and closets and giving away everything I haven’t worn in a year. That’s not entirely true – that is my goal – but with the suits and sports jackets I’ll make an exception and keep them. You never know . . . And some of the other stuff is only good for rags, but a lot is going!

Already today I pruned the sweet olive bush we keep indoors all winter. It blooms tiny fragrant clusters of cream flowers that smell like the old fashioned candy of waxed bottles with sweet colored sugar-water in them. So nostalgic! The only other one like it I’ve seen was growing outside in Macau on a path to a Buddhist Temple.

I also baked bread (olive rosemary), carried in enough firewood for when/if the power goes out, did two loads of laundry, and put a roast on to braise. Now it’s noon and I can get some work done. I’ll be ready for Chinese New Year with a clean house, a new red shirt, and clutter conquered. Wishing you the same.

About richardfrisbie

I'm a professional baker, reader, bookseller, publisher, columnist, photographer, cook, hiker, kayaker, freelance writer, and workaholic who likes to garden
This entry was posted in food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

