Cheddar Biscotti

The recipe in the NY Times looked easy enough, and I had all the ingredients, so last night I made cheddar cheese biscotti.

It’s a simple enough recipe, shred the cheese in the food processor, mix in the eggs thoroughly, then add the dry ingredients and pulse a few times. Turn out onto a lightly floured surface and bring it together with your hands, shape and bake.

I egg washed it first, and didn’t bother to bake the second and third times with the slices on their sides. I just sliced it, separated the slices and put them back in the oven for 15 minutes.

NICE! They taste like goldfish, but not as crunchy. You definitely don’t need to dunk these biscotti in anything to eat them.

There you have it – simple, tasty, elegant – and everyone will be amazed you made your own!

About richardfrisbie

I'm a professional baker, reader, bookseller, publisher, columnist, photographer, cook, hiker, kayaker, freelance writer, and workaholic who likes to garden
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cheddar Biscotti

  1. madamedonna says:

    You’ve made this so easy for me! I haven’t been able to search recipes much lately due to my recent travels. Yet, here you are providing me with precisely the sort of things I’d be seeking if I’d had the time to do so. Thanks much, Richard.

  2. Richrd Frisbie says:

    Glad you got home safely, Madam. Two things:
    Use a very good cheese
    add a tsp of Paprica if it is white cheese.
    Great food!

Leave a Reply

