Crossroads at Work

My part time job at Hudson Valley Dessert Company just got more interesting. I started at 2 half days baking. Now I’m doing 2 full days baking, and 2 days baking and cooking, with 2 more days up in the air. Meaning, if the schedule gets tight I’ll work all or part of them.

On top of that, my cruise package tours for 2012 will begin soon. That means I’ll have to spend 1 or 2 hours a day working on them. Then there’s the bookshop! You see where this is going. I’ll only be in the book shop 2-4 hours a day, and not everyday.

With volunteering for Saugerties Pro Musica, Maverick Concerts, and my stint as the chair of the Historic Review Board, I’ll have little time for the extras – both service and attention – that people used to expect.

My apologies if my priorities don’t exactly mesh with yours. I’m doing the best I can (and having the time of my life doing it!)

About richardfrisbie

I'm a professional baker, reader, bookseller, publisher, columnist, photographer, cook, hiker, kayaker, freelance writer, and workaholic who likes to garden
This entry was posted in dessert, food, historic preservation, New York History Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

